Welcome Event - 2018/19 Cohort

On Wednesday 12th September we welcomed our 5th cohort of Research Engineers onto the programme. The new cohort are currently completing taught courses at the University of St Andrews. 

During lunch break the new cohort were visited by a couple of members of previous cohorts and some of their academic and industrial supervisors. Two supervisors for this years' cohort are almuni of our Centre - Prof. Daniel Esser and Dr. Alison O'Neil. 




2018/19 cohort:

Natalie Bruce / Fraunhofer / University of Strathclyde

Natalie Flaherty / Thales / Heriot-Watt University

Eilidh Johnston / Fraunhofer / University of Strathclyde

Antanas Kascenas / Canon Medical Research Europre/ University of Glasgow

Gregory May-Wilson / Rofin-Sinar / Heriot-Watt University

Bence Szutor / UniKLasers / University of Strathclyde

Bethany Thompson / Canon Medical Research Europe / University of Strathclyde

Gary Quinn / STFC RAL / Heriot-Watt University